Bullet making?

TrxR

For you guys that make your own bullets where do you source the lead wire? Also for say 30cal bullets what diameter wire do you use and is there a certain type to look for like a certain % of antimony?

Also who is all out there still making good quality dies?

Thanks

Most guys get their cores cut to weight from Charlie Hood. For the quality and price its much more consistant and way less work.

Charlie is the go to guy for cores, unless of course you are a glutton for punishment and need to do your own. I did 3 spools and
Charlie been my source after that, he makes the best.

Dan Honert

I am new to Bullet making but have kinda gone through a crash course. I have 30 caliber Dies to make bullets for Varmint for Score and 6mm Dies to make 105 grn long range bullets.

George Ulrich made my Dies and Presses. , I can't amagine anyone making any better.

geo.c.ulrich@gmail.com

As for cores, my advice is to just get them from Charlie Hood. He can make you any weight you want for what ever Bullet you are making.

Hoodpress@windstream.net

Last edited:
I am new to Bullet making but have kinda gone through a crash course. I have 30 caliber Dies to make bullets for Varmint for Score and 6mm Dies to make 105 grn long range bullets.

George Ulrich made my Dies and Presses. , I can't amagine anyone making any better.

As for cores, my advice is to just get them from Charlie Hood. He can make you any weight you want for what ever Bullet you are making.

That might be an option but am not sure how hard the cores would be to get shipped accross the border. I know the jackets have to come through an exporter/importer.

Bullet Dies

Two threads below this thread is bullet making dies for sale.
Jerry Stiller is the person selling the dies .
He also has a gun Manufacturing company.
He may also have an export license
He is located in Waco, Tx.
They would be quality dies by the description in the ad and immediate available.
CLP

If the cores