Wipe out liquid bore cleaner ?

M

miele

Hey Guys-
I have been seeing some guys cleaning with Wipe Out (official name-Sharp shoot R Patch Out )liquid bore cleaner
not the aeresol in the can but a liquid that you patch on and then patch out.I asked those shooters and their comments were
"seems to work good" ,not a real testimony :confused:
I have used the wipe out aeresol in the past and it still left copper ,
some carbon and took to long to work.
Has anyone used the liquid version of this product ??
Thanks
John

Last edited by a moderator:
John,
I've been using the foam Wipe Out for several years with positive results. I rarely use anything else anymore. I would suggest you get some Accelerator to go with it. The Accelerator will speed things up quite a bit. I use the combination after a VFS match of about 130 rounds. The application will clean things up in about 1/2 hour. Second application isn't necessary in a custom barrel. With factory barrels, like a Savage for example, a heavily coppered barrel might take two applications.

Lately, I've been trying Patch Out w/Accelerator and it seems to work just as well, but isn't as messy as the foam. I'll be giving it a thorough trial in a few weeks in SD. I'll give a report after that.

Rick

wipe out

One thing you may try is do some cleaning with Butch's ,S/C or whatever to get a lot of the powder fouling out so the copper is exposed,and i leave it in the barrel for 12 to 24 hr.Course that won't work if you need to shoot in a short time.

Wipe out works GREAT!!!! I let it set for 24hrs clean it out then follow up with butch's then some bore conditioner. Buy some and put it in a rifle you think is clean and swab it out in 24 hrs and see what comes out.

I've been using the liquid form, Patch-Out, for about 14 months now and prefer it to the foam. They also sell Carb-Out which used before both the Accelerator and Patch-Out helps to both speed up the copper removal and reduce the amount of both products needed.