The New SEB Rest

A

andyd1179

Hya Guys,

We have an exclusive video on the brand new SEB rest for you to see on our website plus the latest addition of the magazine for you to view.

www.targetshooter.co.uk

AndyD

Hya Guys,

If you have seen the video we would like to know your thoughts on the new rest so that we can pass them onto the manufacturer.

AndyD

It looks VERY well thought out. I've been shooting off an original Seb for about 4 years, and like it. But, as is pointed out in the video, the tension adjustment is a bit of a pain. Depending on price and availability, I would be interested in one.

Last edited:
It looks VERY well thought out. I've been shooting off an original Sebfor about 4 years, and like it. But, as is pointed out in the video, the tension adjustment is a bit of a pain. Depending on price and availability, I would be interested in one.

Hi Hal,
I know what you mean it takes sometime to just get the tension right i spent a couple of days just getting it smooth, but as Vince says in the video the new SEB has an all new tension setup to make it better, what do you think of the way it packs up?

andyD

That's a nice touch. Most all the BR type rests are bulky to say the least, but this one looks to store away much easier.

Hi Hal,
It only took Vince about 2-3 minutes to put together and is a fantastic feature of the rest, buty the whole thinghas been orked realy well. We are passing on your comments to Sebastian seem keep them comig guys.

AndyD

Thanks, gentlemen.

Q: How many of you here that use more than 5" wide stock?
Q: Then how many of you here that are willing to use a coaxial rest for your heavy gun?....(assuming that my coaxial rest would work even for 100 lbs or so gun).

Just to gather input/data, because the new rest top (the prototypes) can only accept 5" stock maximum, or even a bit less.
I have to determine if my new rest would be as "one rest fits all", or leave it "as is" now.