Technical series?

edgerat

Are there enough folks left on this board to get a series of technical articles going like on the other forum? I asked Jerry if he would be willing to come over here and do that but, I hadn't heard from him yet. I am really new to rimfire benchrest and eager to learn as much as I can from the guys who have been doing this a long time and have been successful at it. I managed to score a great gun from Thee Gordon Eck and he has been very gracious in de-bunking lots of keyboard gunsmith hype about tuning and other things. I don't want to become too tedious and wear out my welcome with him though. I would appreciate any feedback on the idea as well, if folks want to play their cards close to their chest I can appreciate that.
Thanks!
Friend Isaac

Hi Edgerat, how about you starting us out by letting us know what Gordon Eck had to relay to you per.....

I managed to score a great gun from Thee Gordon Eck and he has been very gracious in de-bunking lots of keyboard gunsmith hype about tuning and other things.

thanks

Bolero

Are there enough folks left on this board to get a series of technical articles going like on the other forum? I asked Jerry if he would be willing to come over here and do that but, I hadn't heard from him yet.
Thanks!
Friend Isaac

Be nice if Jerry did as they wont get deleted here .........

Hi Edgerat, how about you starting us out by letting us know what Gordon Eck had to relay to you per.....

I managed to score a great gun from Thee Gordon Eck and he has been very gracious in de-bunking lots of keyboard gunsmith hype about tuning and other things.

thanks

Bolero

I don't want to speak for him. I will just say that I am very comfortable knowing that my gun has a straight contour barrel with a standard Harrel's tuner on it and that it is cut-rifled ;)

You don't need Eck or any gunsmith to tell you a gun is good. Most will support their own work. All you have to do is shoot it. What do you usually score?