Reloading Press Recommendations?

C

cn4433

Obviously this is not a new subject for this forum but I am not seeing what fits my weapon and shooting style. Bottom line is that I want to obtain EXTREME accuracy between 100 and 800 yard.
I have a Sako TRG-22, caliber .308 Winchester. I am strictly a target shooter. I shoot mainly from a benchrest or bipod. I have been reloading for many years but only for bulk ammunition.
I have a RCBS Reloader Special that I purchased in 1980 in excellent condition. My plan is to purchase either a Neil Jones FL Resizing Die or Redding Competition Resizing Die and a Wilson Stainless Steel Chamber Type Micrometer Seater Hand Die or Redding Competition Micrometer Bullet Seater. The reloading press will be used at home on a sturdy work bench.
So any suggestions on a reloading press or presses I should purchase?

I have a RCBS Reloader Special that I purchased in 1980 in excellent condition. My plan is to purchase either a Neil Jones FL Resizing Die or Redding Competition Resizing Die and a Wilson Stainless Steel Chamber Type Micrometer Seater Hand Die or Redding Competition Micrometer Bullet Seater. The reloading press will be used at home on a sturdy work bench. So any suggestions on a reloading press or presses I should purchase?

Keep the RCBS Reloader Special. Go with your choice of the Neil Jones FL Resizing Die if it has bushing capability and the Wilson Micrometer Seater. Purchase a new or used arbor press that you'll need for the Wilson Seater. ;)

What you have, with the addition of a arbor press(if you go with the Wilson seater), should work just fine. It is the dies that you should get spendy on. The other thing that I would suggest is a concentricity gauge, to monitor the straightness of the ammunition that you produce. If, on the other hand, you have a driving need for a new toy, that is another matter.

low volume shooting ??

just reload like br..no "reloading" press..but an arbor press and bench dies.