Considering Centerfire BR

linekin

I have been competing in rimfire br for a few years & have recently been contemplating cfbr.
Problem is I know very little about what its going to take to compete. Alls I really know is its IBS for score in the NE.
I'm a member of a club that shoots IBS & there are several mentors to lean on. I like these guys & they ain't gettin' any younger so I figured I might want to learn now.
I poke around on this & other cf forums but a lot is foreign to me. I have never reloaded a single round but am sure I can find plenty of help there.
What I'd really like to know is more about the supporting equipment to it all & its investment. i.e. press, dies, scales,this, that, & the other. Seems like there's a pretty significant investment in that alone. I realize that there's going to be multiple opinions on what works but maybe some insight would be helpful. I'd heard, aw you don't need all that, too buy everything you see. I'd like to buy "once" which would be a 1st for me!:)
Any insight would be appreciated.

Keith

If you are in Boothbay get together with Orland Bunker, David Steen, or Randy Jarvais they can give you the straight scoop. It is not cheap, but I feel serious rimfire competition costs as much or more and you have very little command over your loads.
Talk to Orland, he is a great person, great shooter and will give you the shirt off his back if needed to get a new shooter going.
Dick

Dick, Orland is partially responsible for the interest. Was sighting my deer rifle last month & was able to try one of his HBR's. Shot 3 or 4 X's, of course! I should know better as aren't sighters always 10's or X's??
I shoot some with a bunch of the guys at LCRC so I know I can lean on them. Great group of guys.
Was just curious if I could get some info on the rest of the equipment needed to get an idea of whats it gonna take.
Thanks for the response.

Keith