Still waiting on barrels........

K

kiwi smith

Guys, just seeking some feedback. What do you consider is a reasonable waiting time for custom order barrels?

Nothing out of the ordinary, just the usual common calibres and twist rates. I have been waiting over 7 months now to get some barrels sent out, all were pre-paid, but feel i am getting the run-around from the manufacturer.

Not naming names of course, but what do you think is a fair time to keep customers waiting?

Cheers.

Not naming names of course, but what do you think is a fair time to keep customers waiting?

Cheers.
For the barrels I use for 100/200 and 600 (6mm 14 & 8 twist) I have been ordering from Lester Bruno. I have been doing this for the last 6-8 years, he always has them in stock and ships immediately. I usually buy 2-3 from him at the Super Shoot also.

We also have been ordering some direct from one of the newer barrel makers to get some odd twists and we get them in 4-6 weeks.

my last bbl was about 4 weeks...3 years back...i did that bbl because at the time the bbl i wanted (krieger)was on a 4-5 month backlog....
so it varies...big name often have backlogs....
i dont think mentioning the name is a big deal..it could be why the long wait.
also with multiple bbls, just the stager in the production line could be adding some time.

mike in co