squirrel gun troubles

gambler

fer two years i've been wastin time and money trying to put together a killer squirrel gun.
i started with a NY,Kimber but never could get the trigger suitable, the i got a new cz 452 american and changed out every factory part , trigger springs bolts and nuts, then in April
i sent it to a touted local gunsmith fer to git a glass and pillar job, he finally sent it back last week job unfinished !!!!!!
he said he didn't have the proper tools to do the pillars, he did do a sweet trigger job, but i wasted 8 months on this guy and let him blow smoke up my keester...
where can i buy a set of pre cut to fit pillars fer this rifle or do they have to be cut and fitted to each individual rifle, i can't shoot it in competition but i would like for it to be all it can be.....
thanks
Earl

My CZ 452 hasen't been out of my safe since I bought a Savage. Great trigger and, with good ammo, will put 10 shots in a dime at 50 yds.

Al Kunard

Earl, I am no expert. I buy 1/2 OD x 0.260 ID aluminum tube and then cut my pillars to length. I use my pillars with the ends flat, then the bedding will fill in the contour. There are many places to buy tube. I use speedymetals.com they don't seem to complain about small orders. If you should want to try this pillar bedding, there is a great write up at 6mmbr.com/pillarbedding. Good luck.T

I don't know about the 452 stock, but when I bedded a 527 I elected not to install pillars because I felt the wood was too thin around the holes to safely drill out for pillars without breaking out the one side. - nhk

on my CZ453

http://benchrest.com/showthread.php?54052-Amateur-needs-bedding-advice-!

"threaded lamp post sleeves and using a tap,got both action screw holes to accept the sleeves.I don't have a lathe so I can't machine the pillars to match the action so I figure on keeping the pillars a little short and let the acraglass mate with the action and triggerguard."