Rests too for front

Hobbsy

Good day folks I'm new to this so sorry if it's wrong I was wondering what a good rest top would be best for bench shooting IR 50/50 style targets. I'm making my own base and figured it would be easier to by a top but I would like to have plenty of windage and elevation any thoughts would help or second hand items as well thanks again and have a good day

GO ASK ON THE RIMFIRE/22 FORUM
for a quicker reply

Good day folks I'm new to this so sorry if it's wrong I was wondering what a good rest top would be best for bench shooting IR 50/50 style targets. I'm making my own base and figured it would be easier to by a top but I would like to have plenty of windage and elevation any thoughts would help or second hand items as well thanks again and have a good day

There is a fellow in Maine that makes windage adjustable rest tops. His name is Dan Greenlaw. He does have a web site. Don,t pay any attention to retired. He thinks he is the Internet Po Po.

John

I use my same rest for 100 to 1000 yds and now I am playing around 50/50 and am still using the same one. I don't think it is any disadvantage at this point. Maybe a some point I my need something special but now, different lots of Lapua seem to have more effect than the rest or rear bag..... jim

Look up Ernie Bishop (Seb Rests) I know as of a few weeks ago he had a few tops that go on the Seb Mini. They are a high quality joy stick type that have a large adjustment window. Ernie can answer all your questions.

Regards
Rick

FWIW you ‘d be miles ahead by looking for a good used setup if you plan on actually shooting matches.
If not the SEB top is quality as is Shadetree’s Farley type joystick top.

Hobbsy,