kimber 82

MD5200

just curious i don't see munch info on the kimber gov't mod 82. are they competetive? if they are looks like a good deal for the money. any thoughts

Kimber 82 Government

I'm a newbie when it comes to "competitive", don't know much but i'm trying to learn. I have an 82 G that i shoot and really like. For stock i think it shoots pretty darn good. For me it's an excellent learning project

The trigger is adjustable. From what i read some will go into the very low oz's. I like a lite trigger but it was too lite for me so i went back up a few oz's. Nemohunter has a very nice sticky on rim fire central under Kimber -how to drill a new trigger pivot hole and get 2oz if yours won't adjust that low.

Another sticky in the same place to dissemble the bolt, very easy to do to. I just got a couple new firing pins so i can do the Bill tricks to. Reshaped one pin yesterday but didn't see any noticeable improvement, but i was shooing in about a 40 mph wind, lol. The firing pin is a 2 piece deal, weights about 550 grams, i weight it but forgot exactly.

I like it enough i don't want to alter any stock pieces, shoots too good for me, might be junk but i ain't never shot a real 22 rimfire bench gun.

I just ordered one from CMP for xperminting with, got some "rusty" ones in the back somewhere for $300- don't have it listed on their site. I talked to a lady and she told me they had 'em and put attention to her. I don't know what "rusty" means but i want the stock, receiver, trigger and bolt. I ordered a bbl wed from Lilja- lady there said the new 4 grove tight bore is hot right now. Damn 9 weeks before she said i would get it, first of April. That's ok ol' "Rusty" won't be here till end of March.

Mean while i just got a new China lathe and i gotta learn how to use it so i can chamber and thread my BBL when it gets here. It's is sorta pricey to build me a "budget" bench rimfire, lol. Yea all because i like my Kimber 82G!!