Everyone congratulate Butch Lamberts grandson Josh.

DaveT

Josh Lambert (Butch's grandson) just kicked a 55 yard field goal for the WVU Mountaineers to win against Texas Tech as time expired, unbelievable!!!! I repeat 55 YARDS folks!
Dave T

Last edited:
Yep 55 yards

I watched that great kick (on TV) as well!!! Josh has ice water in his veins !! Butch, I know you are the proudest grandpa in the world right now !!!

Sweet Jesus, what a kick! I watched it live. That sucker would have been good from sixty!

I bet there is one blubbering, proud Paw Paw down around Poetry way...

Congrats to Josh and Butch.

Justin

I watched it live too and what a kick. I'm a third generation Pitt grad and was raised to root against WVU. Over the years though I've grown to like the Mountaineers and even go to a game now and then. Great football program and they do have one hell of a place kicker. You must be proud Butch.

--Lee
www.singleactions.com

Not this one Dave. Several of our family and friends made it and actually set with the WVU fans. A lot of my family graduated from Taco Tech.

Great job by Josh, Butch! I failed to see it live but thanks for the video replay. His coach seemed quite happy with his kicker from Texas. I hope he continues doing so well. He might just make some money with that big leg, one day.--Mike

Helluva Kick

I watched a replay of Josh’s Kick. He kicked it like he was mad at it. I’d say it went 60yds. I watched him kick one that far when he was still in High School. He's still developing.

When I see talent like that I see $$$$$$$ signs.

The average annual pay check for a Kicker in the NFL is $1,500,000.00 plus signing bonuses. That’s for love of the Sport of Football. A job ,kicking Field Goals and extra points From August to January.

He could afford to take up Benchrest Competition with that kinda money.:D:

Glenn

Last edited:
Butch