Data book recommendations please

A

AK-Novice

I am going to buy an IMPACT DATA BOOK and would appreciate recommendations for the best types of pages to use in the book, there are dozens to choose from. Strictly 22 rimfire targets and circles at 50 and 100 yards. Hopefully someone here is using that data book or can make recommendations.

I have very little experience bench rest shooting and here in Ketchikan Alaska I have never seen an actual bench rest shooter I could ask for help.

Last year I picked up an old Anschutz 1411 Match 54 with a 16X Bushnell scope from a local retired gentleman (90+) and the rifle seems to be in excellent condition. Shooting an IBS Rimfire 50 yard target of 25 bulls (250 max score) I am staying around 150-158 and determined to do better. Shooting Remington/Eley Match EPS.

You can not improve what you don't measure. Before I begin to change things I would like to keep a good record of what is going on now, then begin improvements (hopefully with help from this forum). I also want a nice record to go with the rifle to the next owner in 10 or 20 years.

I searched the archives but did not anything on this subject. New to this forum and this is my first post.

I'm just asking so I'll know exactly what you're looking for....What kind of info does a "IMPACT DATA BOOK" have?

You probably don't really need a data book, a small notebook is very useful for ammo info, lot umbers, tuner settings, test results. Recording scores, conditions, temperature, if you're real ambitious.

Impact Data Book contents

Three ring binder with 8.5 x 5.5 pages printed two sides. Comes with round COUNT pages (how many total fired through the rifle), RANGE CARDS and BLANK SKETCH pages.