Bench Rest Beginner w/ Questions

huskerbob

I'm very new to bench rest shooting. I'm starting out with rimfire and will be shooting in a competition in a few months. Beginning with 25 yd and 50 yd contests. I have what I believe is satisfactory gear. I'm looking to see if I can find some helpful instructional info in the form of books, magazines, videos etc. geared for beginner rimfire shooters.

If any of you have come across materials that you've found helpful, I would appreciate any recommendations.

Thanks in advance for your help!

I'm very new to bench rest shooting. I'm starting out with rimfire and will be shooting in a competition in a few months. Beginning with 25 yd and 50 yd contests. I have what I believe is satisfactory gear. I'm looking to see if I can find some helpful instructional info in the form of books, magazines, videos etc. geared for beginner rimfire shooters.

If any of you have come across materials that you've found helpful, I would appreciate any recommendations.

Huskerbob,

I think you will learn more by attending one match at any range in the country than you will learn from the books.

No matter which match you attend I can promise you there will be people there more than willing to tell you all you will need to know and a lot more.

The hard part for you will be deciding which people to listen to.

If you can't get to a match soon try looking on facebook or youtube for videos of ARA or PSL matches.

Schedules of matches can be found on the ARA and IR 50/50 websites.

TKH

Huskerbob,

I think you will learn more by attending one match at any range in the country than you will learn from the books.

No matter which match you attend I can promise you there will be people there more than willing to tell you all you will need to know and a lot more.

The hard part for you will be deciding which people to listen to.

If you can't get to a match soon try looking on facebook or youtube for videos of ARA or PSL matches.