A Personal and a Business Decision

William Smith

I wish to join Mr. Calfee and Mr. Stiller in stating that, "I will work on no rifle, what-so -ever, other than my own, especially since I'm not a gunsmith by trade! That being said as the "Business" portion of my edict. The "Personal" portion is that as the Match Director of the "Crawfish Shoot" I will not allow any discrimination as to firing pin location on any rifle that meets all of the rules as they pertain to the classifications described in the IR50/50 rule book! So bring on your out-dated 12:00, your new 6:00, your 12:00 and 6:00, and/or the new secretly developed 12:00, 3:00, 6:00, and 9:00 firing pin versions of your favorite .22 cal. rifles and join us for the Florida State IR50/50 Championship. As a reminder, I need a good head count for food and tent space assignment. Thanks for letting me clear my conscious and taking the load off my shoulders, I feel better now. See you in 29 days and a wake-up! Thumper

Hey Thumper
I like to eat at 9:00 12:00 and 6:00 because it gives me good consistant ignition. Is that possible at the match?
See you Friday.
Gordon

Wow, You Da Man!
Thanks for clearing that subject up, had me worried for a while. I've been crying in my Rice Crispies ever since I heard the word that 12:00 ignition was dead forever. Maybe I can talk one of the other EXCELLENT gunsmiths we have, to work on my 4 BC rifles if ever the need arises. Even "White Feather"! Can't wait until I head East in 27 days, look forward to having a good time with all my friends that have 12:00 ignition.

Hey Thumper
I like to eat at 9:00 12:00 and 6:00 because it gives me good consistant ignition. Is that possible at the match?
See you Friday.
Gordon
I thought that caused constipation

First I was thinking how can I keep up with Gordon at the picnic table. Now Don says it will be troublesome if I do. Darn, I love Crawfish....so what is it consistent ignition or persistent constipation? bob