100 yard 22lr accuracy outdoors

I

ifldned

I'm new to 22lr benchrest shooting and I've never been to a official 22lr benchrest competition. I would like to know, how common are one hole groups of five shots under .45 inch with wind condtions above 2 mph? Also, are there competition 22lr matches for benchrest with no wind flag devices allowed? I just noticed that I didn't specify the rifle would be shot off of a front rest with bag and also a bagged rear as opposed to something that resembles a rail gun. ifldned

Last edited by a moderator:
100 yd accuracy

i don't think you can shoot a one hole group with a 22 that would measure .45 center to center- it would measure something smaller.

if your shooting one hole at a hundred without flags, in any kind of wind, you probably ought to sell that rifle cheap and if you will email me, i'll be happy to get of that promblem child for you..........fred

5 shots 22lr at under .45 inch

dear fred,