Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Glues for Gluing actions to stocks

Glues for Gluing actions to stocks

G'day all,
    I'm reasonably proficient at bedding actions, but I've never glued an action to a stock, not even accidentally!
    I've assumed you do a regular bedding job (I'm going to do my LBRP Stolle Panda and a BAT DS RB RP Reject into new stocks) then rough it up a bit and then glue it in.
    Any advice you all could offer would be greatly appreciated and any info on the bedding job that helps to do a glue in easier. would also be great.
    Also preferred glues that everyone uses. If it exists, I'd also like a glue that can allow for easy removal (I'm self-taught stock maker, so want to trial different designs every now and then)
    I use Devcon for bedding and make my own pillars etc to suit my stocks (as you do).
    Many thanks for any help.
    Regards Geoff W
    Victoria, Australia

Quote Originally Posted by ned kelly View Post
    G'day all,
    I'm reasonably proficient at bedding actions, but I've never glued an action to a stock, not even accidentally!
    I've assumed you do a regular bedding job (I'm going to do my LBRP Stolle Panda and a BAT DS RB RP Reject into new stocks) then rough it up a bit and then glue it in.
    Any advice you all could offer would be greatly appreciated and any info on the bedding job that helps to do a glue in easier. would also be great.
    Also preferred glues that everyone uses. If it exists, I'd also like a glue that can allow for easy removal (I'm self-taught stock maker, so want to trial different designs every now and then)
    I use Devcon for bedding and make my own pillars etc to suit my stocks (as you do).
    Many thanks for any help.
    Regards Geoff W
    Victoria, Australia
    JB Weld - I actually paint a thin coat in with a small art paint brush. (You can get it at Bunnings or Mitre 10)