IBS factory class rule question

bryanbrnsn

I am new to IBS rimfire. I was wondering what the difference is between these two rules in the factory class?
(vi) Non-permanent comb changes such as stock sock or padding may be used.
(xii) No other modifications to the rifle are allowed including but not limited to re-chambering barrel, adding weight to stock or bipod, adding attachments to the barrel such as a tuner, adding attachments to the stock such as a plate to the forearm or cheek riser to the stock, and painting the stock.

In terms referring to the comb pad in the first and the cheek riser in the second?
Thanks

Going to just take a guess here, but not totally uneducated. A cheek riser definition to me means a permanent modification to the stock and is usually adjustable. A pad or stock sock is a different deal.

As far as not painting goes, this is a rule in IR50/50 Sporter to ensure the stock is only constructed of wood. In a factory class I would guess it's to ensure the factory stock has not been modified and covered with paint.

Scott

Going to just take a guess here, but not totally uneducated. A cheek riser definition to me means a permanent modification to the stock and is usually adjustable. A pad or stock sock is a different deal.

As far as not painting goes, this is a rule in IR50/50 Sporter to ensure the stock is only constructed of wood. In a factory class I would guess it's to ensure the factory stock has not been modified and covered with paint.

Scott
Thank you for your reply

I wonder why painting the stock is not allowed in factory class.

2024 will be the first year of IBS rimfire. It will be interesting to see how it progresses. From reading the information I’ve seen I would expect there will be many rule adjustments as it matures.
TKH

Scott