how about some credentials from those you ask to provide tutorials ?

rsmithsr

i have been here before i started shooting br. i have seen several "know it alls" loud mouths" and put up with their krapp because i was a new guy. but as i learned and shot and won, i really pick and choose who i listen to. i have 2 long range national championships, and came in fifth overall in heavy gun this year. it means i have one point in the hall of fame. there are mouths on here that only shoot their home range but pretend to be an expert..they aint. when it comes to short range i generally suck but have had a few good moments. so bottom line posting and being opinionated does not make a person an expert.

i have been here before i started shooting br. i have seen several "know it alls" loud mouths" and put up with their krapp because i was a new guy. but as i learned and shot and won, i really pick and choose who i listen to. i have 2 long range national championships, and came in fifth overall in heavy gun this year. it means i have one point in the hall of fame. there are mouths on here that only shoot their home range but pretend to be an expert..they aint. when it comes to short range i generally suck but have had a few good moments. so bottom line posting and being opinionated does not make a person an expert.
So, what makes an expert, Hall of Fame points, and how many? There are good shooters that never travel to National events, and poor shooters that go to every match. There are Competitive and Social shooters, each with specific skills, knowledge and experience. I think it’s hard to define, but I would lean on those that win most often at registered matches.