Adjusting 6 PPC Loads During the Day

I'm new to the 6 PPC. I've been reading that it is recommended to adjust loads (generally up) during the day as temperature and humidity change. That seemed reasonable enough until I read in an article by James Mock that this adjustment was necessary because atmospheric changes affect how much powder a volumetric measure will actually dispense. That consequence suggests to me that these adjustments are actually needed to compensate for variations (errors?) in the actual powder charge more so than differences in the bullet's trajectory. If I'm weighing my individual charges at home in a controlled environment and storing them in sealed glass vials until I dump them into the gas and seat the bullet at the range, should I expect the same variations as those who throw their charges at the range? I'm guessing no.

I'm new to the 6 PPC. I've been reading that it is recommended to adjust loads (generally up) during the day as temperature and humidity change. That seemed reasonable enough until I read in an article by James Mock that this adjustment was necessary because atmospheric changes affect how much powder a volumetric measure will actually dispense. That consequence suggests to me that these adjustments are actually needed to compensate for variations (errors?) in the actual powder charge more so than differences in the bullet's trajectory. If I'm weighing my individual charges at home in a controlled environment and storing them in sealed glass vials until I dump them into the gas and seat the bullet at the range, should I expect the same variations as those who throw their charges at the range? I'm guessing no.

That should probably work just fine, except you'll probably need a tuner on the barrel to compensate for vibration differences due to the increase in velocity as temps go up during the day. There are quite a few guys that shoot very well doing what you're thinking about.