22250ai help

O

ozzyrooshooter

how you going fellas im pretty new at this computer stuff so i hope i dont bugger it up too much. i would really like some info on some reloads for my ruger that i just changed over too 22 250ai. i got a 1 in10 heavy barrel and im tryin to work up some loads for projectiles from 55gns to 69-70gns.im using 55gns noslers ballistics at the moment and there flying good but i want to get hold of some of those new 60gn noslers bts and 69gn matchkings. most of the time i use a 222rem with real good results but on a very windy night 50gn ballistics get blown around abit and shots over 200mts can mean the difference between getting paid or not .any reloading data that you fellers could help me with would be greatly appreceated and also any other advise on 22 250ai wouldnt go astray either.

Ozzy,

i reload my 22-250 with 55gn ballistic silver tips in front of 34.5gn of ADI 2208.

The rifle is a cheap howa but it shoot well and since i starte reloading for it i am brave enough to shoot out past 300m.

The best advice I can give is to buy a Nosler loading manual... it has 22-250 A.I. data... or use the loading data for a .220 Swift from any reloading book. Start with the lighter loads and work up.

...And start saving for a new barrel. They are quick barrel burners....

I have a stock Remi VS 22-250 that loves 36.2 gr H4895 and berger varmint 52's thats lights out to 300 and Im sure farther but never needed to I believe its around 3850 fps so maybe move up a HAIR and start lookin for a sweet spot.

.22/250 AI Loads